IT'S The Law! No Texting While Driving
A texting and driving violation would get you a $30 fine for first offense plus court costs, which could total to about $108 and $60 for second offense.
A texting and driving violation would get you a $30 fine for first offense plus court costs, which could total to about $108 and $60 for second offense.
This is a big step in the right direction in terms of safety for Florida drivers.
The new law will also ban the use of any handheld wireless communications devices in school and construction zones.
Studies have shown that texting while driving is the worst of all driving distractions and cause of major accidents. We hope this change in law will make our roads safer and hopefully prevent some of these terrible crashes we have seen, injuries and unfortunately deaths.
The texting ban does not apply to drivers using a navigation device or a system or a driver whose vehicle is stationary.
This is a big step in the right direction in terms of safety for Florida drivers.
The new law will also ban the use of any handheld wireless communications devices in school and construction zones.
Studies have shown that texting while driving is the worst of all driving distractions and cause of major accidents. We hope this change in law will make our roads safer and hopefully prevent some of these terrible crashes we have seen, injuries and unfortunately deaths.
The texting ban does not apply to drivers using a navigation device or a system or a driver whose vehicle is stationary.
- Contact Email
- [email protected]
- Issued By
- Adddms
- Phone
- (786) 358-6888
- Business Address
- 14850 SW 26th Street, Suite 105 Miami
Florida - Country
- United States
- Categories
- Law
- Last Updated
- August 8, 2021